Call Us Today! (302) 670-9935

Proudly serving Milford, DE and the surrounding area since 1994

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/22/2020 | Author: John M.

Comments: Terry and Son are true craftsmen. we are really pleased with the quality of the build and the materials used. we will always use diamond state in the future . I never filled out one of these reviews, but Terry and Alex certainly deserve our praise

Review Date: 03/04/2020 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: If we could have, we would have given DSC six stars. We contracted for a 12' X 20' Trex deck with replacement of decking on our current landing and steps to match the new deck color. After we accepted the contract, our supplies were delivered within 3 days and the deck was completed in one week. Terry and Alex are meticulous in their work even to the smallest of details. Our new deck and landing are gorgeous. We highly recommend DSC for any of your proposed projects. Thank you, Terry and Alex, for your fine work.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: Laura J.

Comments: Terry and Alex are the best of the best! Everything you could possibly want in contractors and more. Terry is highly skilled, detailed oriented, honest and reliable. He is a great communicator and super easy to work and so is Alex. What was so helpful for us was that Terry was able to draw up plans and get all of the necessary permits and provide helpful suggestions based on his wealth of experience. His workmanship is topnotch. He doesn't cut corners and always seems more interested in doing the job right than making money. Another great thing is that while Terry could be a GC and just sub everything out, he chooses to do most of the work himself (framing, build deck, flooring, siding, window installs) so you know you are getting his perfectionistic touch on your job at a very fair price.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Bob H.

Comments: Top Drawer craftsmanship. Scheduled job and completed as promised. Honest contractor and very high quality work/product. Terry and Son are honest and reliable people.

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: Peter K.

Comments: Excellent craftmanship at a fair price. Terry was very professional, prompt, reliable and easy to work with. They did a great job and we couldn't be more pleased with the end result. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Ben S.

Comments: The work performed was quality. Terry paid attention to detail. Communication with Terry was excellent. If you are looking for someone that doesn't cut corners and does the job right, this is the company you want to hire.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Olivia G.

Comments: Always on time, if delayed will call. Cleaned work area everyday. Informed us on any problems. Job well done.

Review Date: 03/03/2014 | Author: Dorothy M.

Comments: He's always in contact if there is a problem he's always right there. Terry is a perfectionist.